The Regnum Crouch Group

Best Image Crouch Shield 2021
The Next Generation by Eddie Lord

Current Trophy Holders

Competition Holder Best Image
Crouch Shield 2021 Steyning Eddie Lord
Crouch Shield 2020 Chichester Steve White

Future Competitions

Date Title Host Club Venue
23 Mar 2022 Crouch Shield 2022 Storrington Thakeham Village Hall
17 Nov 2022 Regnum Print 2022 Chichester Tangmere Village Centre

John Read of Marrutt Professional Photographic, who has kindly donated raffle prizes for our Regnum Crouch Group competitions invites groups from camera clubs to his new premises at Polegate.

Marrutt Logo

A cutting edge talk and demonstration of the latest advice for printing techniques, available papers and methods for presenting printed images.

Free Refreshments

Suggested size of groups from 6 to 12 members.

Contact John for more information.

Unit H1, Chaucer Business Park, Dittons Road, Polegate, East Sussex, BN26 6QH

Tel No: 01323 484844 Email: [email protected]

About the Regnum Crouch Group

Are you interested in learning more about the artistic and technical aspects of photography while enjoying a friendly social atmosphere? Then the Regnum Crouch Group, an organisation that fosters the competitive spirit between many photography clubs in West Sussex by organising annual print and slide competitions and occasional judging seminars, programme seminars and exhibitions may interest you. The group was inaugurated about 1950 by the Chichester Club, hence Regnum, holding an annual print competition the winning club receiving a shield donated by Charles Howard. A few years later when other clubs, including Worthing had joined in, a notable Worthing citizen, Edmund F. H. Crouch, donated a shield for the slide competitions.

Contact details for member clubs can be found on our clubs page. You might also be interested in visiting the Sussex Photographic Federation web site.

For more information contact one of the following:

Chairman Steve White   contact
Vice Chairman     contact
Secretary Sylvia White   contact
Treasurer John Peters 01273 835064 contact
Committee Cliff Carter 01903 812579 contact
Committee Lindsey Green   contact
Committee Chris Green   contact